The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
University of North Carolina at Asheville    
  Feb 24, 2018
2010-2011 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Trustees / Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors

University of North Carolina at Asheville Board of Trustees

James R. Buckner (Chair) Suwanee, GA
Nathan Ramsey (Vice Chair) Fairview
Audrey Byrd Moseley (Secretary) Washington, D.C.
Philip G. Carson Asheville
David Cogburn Asheville
Joseph F. Damore Asheville
Sue McClinton Asheville
Douglas Orr Black Mountain
Bruce Peterson Asheville
Pat Smith Asheville
Virgil Smith Asheville
Pamela M. Turner Asheville
Courtney Galatioto, SGA President Charlotte

Ex Officio:

Anne Ponder, Chancellor Asheville
Lynn Spaight (Assistant Secretary) Asheville

Foundation Inc. Board of Directors

James W. Hegglund (Chair) Asheville
Charles H. Wood Jr. (Vice Chair) Fairview
Michael Andry Asheville
Martha Boyd Asheville
William Boyum Asheville
Guadalupe Chavarria Asheville
Al Davis Asheville
Bob Davis Asheville
J.W. Davis Flat Rock
Antonio Fraga Asheville
Charles Frederick Asheville
Courtney Galatioto (SGA Representative) Asheville
Mark Gibney (Faculty Representative) Asheville
Dianna Goodman Asheville
George Goosmann III Asheville
Alan Grant Asheville
David Hammett Asheville
Harry Harrison Asheville
John Kelso  Asheville
John Kimberly Asheville
Craig Madison Fairview
Jennifer Mayer Asheville
Kelly Miller Asheville
George Morosani Asheville
Sally Mundt Asheville
Charles Nesbitt Asheville
Shon Norris Asheville
Kenneth M. Partin Asheville
Dan Scannell Asheville
Robert Sipes Arden
John Stevens (Faculty Representative) Asheville
Ron Storto Asheville
David Sweatt Asheville
Robert Tatum (Faculty Representative) Asheville
Brian Turner Asheville
Frosene Zeis Asheville

Ex Officio:

Anne Ponder, Chancellor Asheville
John G. Pierce, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Campus Operations (Treasurer) Asheville
James R. Buckner, Liaison with Board of Trustees Asheville