Jul 17, 2024  
2016-2017 Catalog 
2016-2017 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

The University of North Carolina

Office of the President

Margaret Spellings President
Meredith Didier Chief of Staff
Junius J. Gonzales Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Charlie Perusse Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Jonathan Pruitt Senior Vice President for Finance and Budget
Thomas Shanahan Senior Vice President for Governance, Legal and Risk, and General Counsel

Board of Governors

 W. Louis Bissette, Jr. (Chair) Asheville
Roger Aiken (Vice Chair) Alexander
Joan Templeton Perry  (Secretary) Kinston
Pearl Burris-Floyd Gastonia
C. Philip Byers Forest City
Walter C. Davenport Raleigh
Madeline Finnegan (ex officio: UNC ASG President) Apex
Hannah D. Gage (emeritus) Wilmington
Thom Goolsby Wilmington
H. Frank Grainger Cary
Henry Williams Hinton Greenville
James L. Holmes, Jr. Raleigh
Rodney E. Hood Durham
Joe Knott Raleigh
W. Marty Kotis, III Summerfield
Scott Lampe Davidson
Steven B. Long Raleigh
Joan G. MacNeill Webster
Ann Maxwell Goldsboro
J. Alex Mitchell Durham
W.G. Champion Mitchell New Bern
Anna S. Nelson Charlotte
R. Doyle Parrish Raleigh
Therence O. Pickett Greensboro
David M. Powers Winston-Salem
Robert Sterling Rippy Wilmington
O.Temple Sloan, III Raleigh
Harry Leo Smith, Jr. Greenville
J. Craig Souza Raleigh
George A. Sywassink Hilton Head, S.C.
William Webb Raleigh
Laura I. Wiley High Point
Michael Williford Fayetteville