The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
University of North Carolina at Asheville    
  Dec 16, 2017
2015-2016 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Trustees / Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors

University of North Carolina at Asheville Board of Trustees

Pat Smith (Chair) Pat Smith
N. King Prather (Vice Chair) Cary
Kennon Briggs (Secretary) Raleigh
J.W. Davis Asheville
Robert Long, Jr. Asheville
Rick Lutovsky Asheville
Maya Newlin (Student Government Association President) Winston-Salem
Piyush Patel Cary
Ronald Paulus Asheville
Robby Russell Asheville
Wilma Sherrill Asheville
Cissie Stevens Asheville
Oscar Wong Asheville

Foundation Inc. Board of Directors

Himanshu Karvir (Chair) Asheville
Leslie McCullough Casse (Vice Chair) Asheville
Derek Allen Asheville
Rebecca Anderson Asheville
Brad Blackburn Asheville
Courtney Blossman Asheville
Brion Bolton Asheville
Pat Carver Asheville
Marilyn Foote-Hudson Durham
Kerry Friedman Asheville
Bruce Goforth (Bulldog Athletic Association Representative) Asheville
Brian Gompers Asheville
Jacqueline D.Grant Asheville
Michael E. Greene Asheville
Leroy James Lenberg (OLLI Representative) Weaverville
Laura McCue Arden
Maya Newlin (Student Government Association Representative) Winston-Salem
Shon Norris Asheville
Thomas Oreck Asheville
William Sederburg Biltmore Lake
James Stickney, IV (Alumni Representative) Asheville
Mitchell Watson Asheville
Ann Young Asheville

Ex Officio:

Mary K. Grant, Chancellor
Elizabeth Bagwell, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement (Executive Director)
John G. Pierce, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Campus Operations (Treasurer)
Bert Holmes, Faculty Representative
Robert Tynes, Faculty Representative
Jennifer R. Ward, Facutly Representative