2014-2015 catalog 
    Aug 22, 2019  
2014-2015 catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

The University of North Carolina

Office of the President

Thomas W. Ross President
Leslie Boney Vice President for International, Community and Economic Engagement
Christopher Brown Vice President for Research and Graduate Education
Alisa Chapman Vice President for Academic and University Programs
Karrie Dixon Senior Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Kevin Fitzgerald Chief of Staff
William Fleming Vice President for Human Resources
Ann Lemmon Secretary of the University
John Leydon Vice President for Information Resources, Chief Information Officer
Drew Moretz Vice President for Government Relations
Suzanne T. Ortega Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Charlie Perusse Chief Operating Officer
Matthew Rascoff Vice President for Technology-Based Learning and Innovation
Kimrey Rhinehardt Vice President for Federal Relations 
Thomas Shanahan Vice President and General Counsel
Joni Worthington Vice President for Communications 

Board of Governors

Peter D. Hans (Chair)    Raleigh 
H. Frank Grainger (Vice Chair) Cary
Ann B. Goodnight  (Secretary) Cary
Roger Aiken Alexander
Brent D. Barringer Cary
W. Louis Bissette, Jr. Asheville
Bill Daughtridge, Jr. Rocky Mount
Walter C. Davenport Raleigh
Fred Eshelman Wilmington
John C. Fennebresque   Charlotte
Hannah D. Gage Wilmington
Thomas J. Harrelson Southport
Henry Williams Hinton Greenville
Rodney Hood Durham
William M. Kotis, III Summerfield
G. Leroy Lail Hickory
Scott Lampe Davidson
Steven B. Long Raleigh
Joan G. MacNeill Webster
Mary Ann Maxwell Goldsboro
Franklin E. McCain Charlotte
W. Edwin McMahan Charlotte
W.G. Champion Mitchell New Bern
Hari H. Nath Cary
 Alexander Parker (ex officio: UNC ASG President) Raleigh
R. Doyle Parrish Raleigh
Joan Templeton Perry Kinston
Therence O. Pickett Greensboro
David M. Powers Winston-Salem
Robert Sterling Rippy Wilmington
Harry Leo Smith, Jr. Greenville
John Craig Souza Raleigh
G.A. Sywassink Hilton Head, S.C.
Richard Taylor Lumberton
Raiford Trask, III Wilmington
Phillip D. Walker Hickory
Laura I. Wiley High Point